Nigeria's Nollywood couple, Ibrahim Suleiman and Linda Ejiofor Suleiman declared nominees for 7th Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards.

They published the film awards last week during a special live broadcast on all Africa Magic channels on DStv and GOtv.

Kenya films have received a total of 10 nominations this year.

Best indigenous TV series
  • Subira - Raveet Sippy Chadh
  • Dream- Child Victor Gatonye
  • Toy Car - Joan Kabugu

Best Sound Editor Movie or series
  • Poker- Willis Abuto & Kevin Abuto

Best Lighting Designer in a Movie or Series
  • Plan B - Odhiambo Walter

Best Supporting Actor, East Africa
  • Disconnect - Iman Mueke
  • Lost in Time- Edijoe Mwaniki
  • Plan B- Sarah Hassan

Best Actor in a Comedy Movie or Series 
  • Plan B- Daniel Etim

Kenya got a total of 6 awards during the 6th Annual Africa Magic Viewer’s Choice Awards (AMVCAs).

Kenyan actress Sarah Hassan. PHOTO | BMS
Kenyan actress Sarah Hassan. PHOTO | BMS

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post